Day two: lunch…

This post will be fairly brief as my lunch was pretty unexciting. And I mean that literally.

Remember that 1/2 package of pasta I cooked last night? And how I divided it between supper and a tupperware container?

Is it a trip down memory lane if it's only been 1 day?

Well, today I brought the tupperware container to work.

Flavourless pasta! YAY!

This is only 1/4 of the entire package of pasta. But it still seemed like a LOT, so I cut it in half.

Considering my track record with clumsiness, I should NOT be wielding a knife unsupervised.

But all was successful in the end.

It's like I separated conjoined pasta twins.

Then I grabbed some no name tuna (which was on sale, no less).

I'm livin' the high life now!

And I cut that in half as well.

Again with the unsupervised knife wielding...

Turns out cutting tuna is harder than you’d expect. It’s lumpy and it kept resisting my attempts to sever it in twain.

But it was fighting a losing battle. So in twain it was cut!

Then it was all mixed together for deliciousness.

You've been twain'd.

But being on such a tight budget, I saved the other half in a tupperware container for tomorrow’s lunch.

Now that's thinking ahead.

Although, it has to be noted that this can of tuna was on sale for 78 cents at the Atlantic Superstore so it was within my budget. But regularly, it’s almost $1 (if not closer to $1.30). Out of reach of someone living in extreme poverty.

Budget wise, since I ate 1/8 of the pasta it only cost 11 cents but the half can of tuna was an extravagant purchase at 39 cents. It’s the most expensive thing I’ve eaten so far.

That’s right, tuna has been my costliest item. No Name flaked tuna.

Great Ceasar's Ghost!

In summary, my costs so far today equal 69 cents, which leaves me with $0.81 for supper.

My options are very limited tonight.

But I don’t care because I managed to avoid Mr. Noodles today!

Happy face

About stillwatters

I am a photographer. I am a woman. I am a graduate student. I am a full-time writer and researcher. I am disabled. I am in love. I am happy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

