Day four: breakfast…

This morning, on day four of my five day challenge to experience life on $1.50 a day (for food and beverages), I awoke feeling just generally crappy. I feel run down, drained and lethargic. I also felt a little sick, like I might be coming down with a cold.

Or maybe my body is just not consuming enough nutrients so I’m getting a little rundown?

Stupid nutrition...

All I can say is, I can’t wait for midnight at Friday so I can more than $1.50 worth of food again. It’s so much work to live like that and it’s always on my mind. I never don’t think about what I can eat and what I can’t. It’s all-consuming.

Lionel and I are kindred spirits.

I mean, at the dinner event last night I couldn’t even have the water being served because it was bottled water and that’s too pricey. That’s right, WATER is unaffordable. What kind of world do we live in that WATER costs too much?

People will buy anything with diamonds on it.

I actually took an empty glass and filled it at the water fountain in the hall. In my fancy dress and pearls, people must have thought I was stoned, or stupid.

I heart those glasses!

I’m only four days in but as far as I’m concerned, anybody who lives on $1.50 a day (whether by choice or not) has my respect, my sympathy and my admiration.

ONTO BREAKFAST!

Once again I had coffee (1 cup) with 1 tsp of loose sugar. That’s 19 cents down the drain, or rather down my throat.

But, because of another work event, I couldn’t have my “meal” til 10:30am. I was also on my feet the whole time, burning oodles more calories than normal.

Boo-urns.

About stillwatters

I am a photographer. I am a woman. I am a graduate student. I am a full-time writer and researcher. I am disabled. I am in love. I am happy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

