Day five: lunch…

Whenever I have stomach troubles I just stick to very plain and bland foods, so that was the goal for today.

At around 11am, when I just couldn’t stand the hunger any longer, I toasted a piece of plain white bread and ate it. It’s wonder plus, so it’s s bit healthier than plain bread.

Totally wish I had panda bread tho...

And that 1 slice of toast actually went a long way in making me feel more energized and less full-of-rage.

Do you like my rage face?

Of course, by 2:30pm I was famished so I ate half a banana. I tried REALLY HARD to eat the whole banana but it’s just too…bananay.

There is such a thing as TOO much banana.

I feel badly though, because if I don’t eat the other half I’ve just wasted about 16 cents of my budget.

I bet Mr. Monkey would eat my banana

I will try to force myself to eat it, so as to not waste the moolahs. But it’s hard.

I scareded.

The breakdown:

1 slice of bread – 14 cents
1 banana – 33 cents
TOTAL for this meal = 47 cents

TOTAL for today (so far) = 66 cents, leaving me with 84 cents for supper.

My last supper for this challenge, I might add.

About stillwatters

I am a photographer. I am a woman. I am a graduate student. I am a full-time writer and researcher. I am disabled. I am in love. I am happy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

